Skip to main navigation.

2018 district nominating meetings scheduled

Valley REC’s service area is divided into nine districts. One member from each district is chosen to serve on the co-op's board of directors for a three-year term. This year, directors for districts 2, 4, and 6 are up for election.

District 2 Nominating Meeting

Mon., Feb. 5 at 6 p.m.
McVeytown Fire Hall, 5696 US Hwy 522 South, McVeytown

The current director for District 2 is James Stauffer.

District 2 includes members from the following townships and borough.

  • Huntingdon County: Brady, Henderson, Juniata, Smithfield, Union, Mill Creek
  • Mifflin County: Granville, Oliver, Wayne

District 4 Nominating Meeting

Tues., Feb. 6 at 6 p.m.
Three Springs Fire Hall, 8418 Ashman Street, Three Springs

The current director for District 4 is Joanne Whitsel.

District 4 includes members from the following townships and boroughs.

  • Huntingdon County: Cass, Clay, Cromwell, Shirley, Springfield, Cassville, Saltillo, Three Springs

District 6 Nominating Meeting

Thurs., Feb. 8 at 6 p.m.
Freedom Township Fire Hall, 139 Municipal Street, East Freedom

The current director for District 6 is Leroy Barnes.

District 6 includes members from the following townships.

  • Blair County: Freedom, Greenfield, Juniata
  • Bedford County: Kimmel, Pavia

Valley REC mailed notification letters to members in these districts at the beginning of January 2018. Reservations may be made by completing and mailing the postage-paid return card that was provided with the letter. The deadline for receipt of reservations is January 25, 2018.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Safe Electricity Logo Energy Kids Web Banner Together We Save Banner